Bloody hell, I just miss home.

I’ve been in Ireland for a month for university.

It’s been grand. It’s been so grand.

There have been great ups and downs, but for the love of god, it’s thanksgiving at home and I’m fecking sick of explaining to Americans that yes, we have ours in October.

Join me while I wallow in self-pity and wade through corny Canadiana while I further ignore my uni work.

 

The original Wayne’s World:

 

And the voices that were a constant in my childhood home many winter evenings:

I just want some goddamn poutine and no one in this country knows what cheese curds are.

5 responses to “Bloody hell, I just miss home.

  1. Not Canadian but I know Thanksgiving is in October for you guys and I have alwayssss wanted to try poutine. 🙂

  2. Sorry to hear you’re missing home – stay strong! It’s a normal feeling and you’ll be okay.

  3. Yeh, we have cheesy chips over there, but it’s grated cheese not curds.

  4. Happy Thanksgiving from your bloggy friend in Nova Scotia.

  5. Happy Thanksgiving! I hope you get to celebrate it in one way or another 🙂