I’m Alive.

Yes, I know. I mean, I’ve been busy. I know I haven’t returned your calls or emails in the form of comments or messages. I meant to–really. I didn’t forget about you.

What have I been doing?

I’ve been busy working at my school, fixing computers and things. I know, it’s like a real job, still a student job but more legitimate than running the swan ride and falling into the lake this summer.

I’ve been studying. You can’t take a life-long nerd out of school for a year and not expect her to kick ass when she gets back. I’ll just brag about my A, A and A+ on my three half-year classes this December. Yep. I’ll brag. Deal with it.

I’ve been Model UN-ing. Debating. Pretending I know things about economics and looking snazzy in my suit from Sears.

I’ve been going on mini-trips to Montreal. Two. I can now order my food en francais.

I’ve spent as much time as possible with two beautiful people that were my best friends first semester. They were here on exchange, which is the worst but best situation at the same time. We wasted no time, taking in hockey games, the best brunch places, and some silly nights at Philthy McNasty’s. I miss them tons.

I rode a full-sized horse for the full time. I figured I deserved it after spending the summer getting ponies ready for kids to ride.

I’ve been cheating on you. I’ve been supporting another WordPress blog, but as an eAmbassador for my school. I told you, you can’t take the nerd out of the girl (no, shut up you perverts).

I’ve said goodbye to my beautiful dog who passed away last month. It’s odd, I was devastated but I really felt like it was his time and I’ve made peace. He gave us years of happiness and sometimes a little frustration, and he was there for me during my year of nothingness when I started this blog. Thanks, little guy, I’ll always miss you.

Oh, and I also discovered Reddit. So, that kind of took over my brain for a while. Excuses, excuses, I know.

So, there it is. You are caught up. I hope this will spur me on to post more, since I love just kind of throwing my ideas out there and getting whatever feed back, good or bad. (Hopefully good, though. You know how it is on this internet thing here.)

lousy-smarch-weather

Irrelevant photo for your entertainment.

4 responses to “I’m Alive.

  1. I am glad you are doing so well at school. Sorry to hear about your dog, I know that can be hard, as for cheating on us.. well cant say its bad as long as your staying busy and it didnt last too long :-). Also congrats on your french. will look forward to your coming back and keeping us up to date on your adventures

  2. Several of the blogs I follow have had their authors go MIA which means you are busy people and that has to be good (been there…) congrats on the fabulous grades and truly sorry to read about your pooch…glad you are back!! alexandra