Why are there so many centipedes in my house?

I am okay with spiders. I have held a millipede in my bare hands by choice. I have dissected an earth worm and a cow eyeball.

I, however, cannot handle house centipedes. They…just…bleh. Gross.

Last week, after the longest and worst commute of my life (read: 40 minute subway delay and more!) I got home at 11pm, pulled back the sheets on my bed and found two of these motherfucking things frolicking in my beautiful clean sheets.

It’s war.

Next question:

WHY ARE THERE GIANT PICTURES OF GROSS SUPER-LONG-LEGGED CENTIPEDES ON ALL OF THESE LINKS? WHY? 

I suppose I shall be picking up every type of insecticide ever.

These things will rule me no longer.

One response to “Why are there so many centipedes in my house?

  1. Oh my, in the bed sheets is not good. Go get ’em!

    On a separate note, I just nominated you for the Liebster Award, if you care to participate. Info’s on my last post. Have a great day!