Escaping the Heat

The past month (maybe even more, I’ve lost all sense of time this summer) has been sweltering in Toronto. Disgusting. Sweaty, humid, sunny. There hasn’t been one decent rain day–you know the ones where it’s actually raining in the morning so you can call into work and get to stay home since you’re not needed–all summer.

In 5 days I’ll be off to PEI, where the weather is tolerable and the beaches are numerous…and sometimes actually cold. Ah, I can’t wait.

Okay so there is not *that* much of a difference number-wise, but trust me, the humidity cannot be described on these silly charts.

I’ve been flipping through the albums of my two previous trips, and I can’t wait to go.

Ah, a beach with no screaming children or obnoxious frisbee guys wearing visors.

The only “traffic jam” you’ll see…getting ice cream.

And if I’m lucky, there will be a game of field golf! Yeah! (But this time we’ll have internet, so we won’t be *that* bored.)

Beautiful.

4 responses to “Escaping the Heat

  1. You can call out for rain?? Lol what a life! Yeah this muggy heat sucks … Big time. Can’t wait for autumn!

  2. You should have been in Germany. We had rain for most of the summer so far. It wasn’t nice either but I totally get your point. I HATE humidity! It’s awful and disgusting!

  3. I’m with you there. The heat is just too much even in the subs of Chicago.

    Also. I’d like to comment/ congratulate you. I nominated you for:
    http://93cedelle.wordpress.com/2012/08/01/one-lovely-blog-award/

    ~C

  4. That storm we had yesterday was ALL your fault!