RIP Posting Streak

Way back in the land before time when I started this blog, September 2011, I promised myself to post at least once a week. Sometimes I would get really excited and post more than that, but lately Tuesdays have been my thing. I missed last Tuesday. Sorry.

I also promised myself that I would never write a post apologizing for not posting. Sorry again.

Last Tuesday was one of those awful days. Usually, the graveyard of  unfinished drafts would warrant some sort of post if I wasn’t able to come up with something from scratch. Nothing clicked on that Tuesday.

I had come this week expecting to tell a tale of epic proportions. The story of a lowly but feisty 20 year old girl bringing down an illegal telemarketing firm with her trickery and Sherlock-esque sleuthing abilities. The company, “air duct cleaning,” who had been harassing me daily for weeks, despite me kindly informing them that I’m on the do-not-call list, never called back. Damn them for ceasing their illegal activity! (Legally they have to remove you from their harassment list if you tell them you’re on the DNC list. I got hung up on instead, multiple times.)

I thought of perhaps detailing my unusually successful shopping experience of this weekend (with the exception of these shoes that The Bay kindly advertised online but didn’t have in store.) Actually, as boring as that sounds, I might throw it in there next week. Stay tuned! Don’t refresh my blog too much waiting for that post.

I thought about doing a post on how much I sucked at learning code at codecademy.com, but I figured two self-deprecating posts in a row was a little much, right?

Maybe this is why people like Tumblr so much.
A gif of Roger Sterling‘s acid trip? New post! (I am still waiting for clips of Mad Men‘s Roger Sterling on acid to show up YouTube. The internet is failing me.)

Wait...you can get AMC in HD?

I would also tell you about the deliciousness of Tim Hortons’ new frozen lemonades, but I drank mine before I could take a picture.

Oh, hell. Here you go:

These things are too good to pass up, and at only $1 for a small, I can say I’m becoming an addict.

When I come down from my sugar high, I’ll probably regret posting this incoherent mess. But hey, we’re all allowed some messy posts, right? Right?

That’s what I thought.

I sorry.

9 responses to “RIP Posting Streak

  1. Great post Michelle! Thanks so much for following my blog:) XO

  2. Funny and relatable. Better luck next time!

  3. I’m in the midst of giving myself permission- and no apologies or DISCLAIMERS- for writing whatever I want…if our own personal blog isn’t for that then what’s it for?! as well as self-imposed guidelines…write when inspiration hits and if UNINSPIRED is how you feel, then (at least that’s what I am trying to convince myself of doing) write about that…but don’t apologize your readers enjoy your writing style whatever it is your writing about! that’s my story and I’m sticking to it…hahahaaa..thank you, read you soon!

  4. I liked your post. It suits the name Classic Confusion to a T which suits my current state of mind. You go girl!!

  5. Hehe, I love the randomness. At least you wrote, that is the important part. 😀

    and. KITTY. :3

  6. I laughed at your AMC HD comment. I also like the randomness. And I bet you totally made randomness your focus intentionally.