The Versatile Blogger Award

I’ve seen this going around WordPress, and I’ve been nominated by three lovely bloggers for the award!

Thank you to Smartfashioned, Opinionated Duck, and Savanah, Pro Se for the nomincations.

So there are rules associated with being nominated. They include:

  1. Nominate fellow bloggers;
  2. Inform said bloggers about their nominations;
  3. Share 7 random things about yourself;
  4. Thank the blogger who nominated you; and
  5. Put the Versatile Blogger Award picture in your post.

First I’ll nominate a few awesome bloggers:

1. Thirty Four Flavours An awesome gal from Toronto who blogs about fashion, music, and once sent me a letter with a royal wedding stamp stuck to the front. Pretty great in my books!

2. The Adventures of Transman A great collection of humourous and truthful posts about navigating the world as a trans male who has recently begun the transition process. Really eye-opening and a great read.

3. La Petite Végétarienne A blog that combines adventures in France with vegetarian food? Perfect!

Seven random things about myself? Are you sure you want to know? Okay.

1. I prefer earl grey tea to coffee in the morning every time.
2. I have an elderly dachshund border terrier mix (we think, he was a stray pound rescue) with an attitude, but I love him.
3. I hate saying the word “dachshund” like “doxund” even though I know it’s correct. I plead ignorance most of the time and go with “wiener dog.”
4. I secretly really enjoy Coronation Street and I’ve been kind of half-watching it with my mom (the ultimate fan) since 3rd grade.
5. I can never find appropriate shoes for whatever I need them for. I’ve gone to farms wearing flats and I always find myself wearing boots when it’s 10c outside.
6. I wish I liked Oreos.
7. M*A*S*H is one of my favourite shows. ever.

That concludes this award post! I would like to thank my MacBook for not dying and my lovely Rogers internet for not being a little b*tch. Thank you, thank you.

10 responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Coronation Street rocks! Then I would say that, as I’m English 😉
    You should try EastEnders!

    Daisy

    • I’ve heard a lot about that show, but I don’t think there’s a Canadian following as strong as Coronation Street. If I catch it on TV sometime (if they play it here) I’ll give it a try!

  2. lapetiteveg

    thanks so much for the nomination, Michelle! I’ll be sure to get on the post when I have a chance. PS. I totally feel ya on 5 and 7.

  3. Congratulations! And it’s always fun to read little interesting things about the people in our virtual world!
    btw: it should be pronounced ‘daxhoond’ (‘Dachs’ meaning ‘badger’ in German, and ‘Hund’ ‘dog’). In German speaking countries, they are interestingly known as ‘Dackel’, not ‘Dachshund’.
    And now I have this little Viennese drinking song in my head, thank you very much:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zvwp2GM8jKU (Grinzing is a district in Vienna famous for it’s Heurigen, or wine gardens)
    Lyrics in English here: http://www.andrerieutranslations.com/Lyrics/dackel.html

  4. Thank you, Michelle.

    Yay to Earl Grey. I still have to have coffee, but Earl Grey is the best tea.

  5. Pingback: The Versatile Blog Award « Lauren's Crazy Adventure

  6. You are a versatile blogger. It’s refreshing to know generation X or Y whichever it is, can be introspective and question the choices they make. Keep up the good work and congratulations on being picked for Freshly Pressed!