Boring Journal-Like Post. Move Along Now.

I don’t think I will ever be able to write interesting posts that simply summarize my days. But, hey, I have absolutely nothing going on at the moment, so leaving the house is an event. And you shall hear about this event!

It has been 9 days since I’ve worked last. A horrible dream the other night chased away all leftover nostalgia for my previous job. There were line-ups, the labels weren’t scanning, the computer crashed, the discounts weren’t coming up, and there was no other cashier to help me out. This wasn’t even a hyperbole, this stuff happened every day. Au revoir, any fleeting good-feelings I have thinking about my job.

It’s been rough, having nothing to do. Dragging myself out of bed before noon today to go sign up for yoga was hard enough. Hopefully I shall fall back into super-fit Michelle mode, circa 9th grade when I was kickboxing, yoga-ing, playing soccer, and eating like Jenny Craig. (Maybe I shall change that horrible simile later. She’s not even a real person, is she?) At the very least, it will have me leave the house weekly. Go yoga!

In a few days, I’ll be heading up to Quebec to visit a certain university that I’ve been accepted to. It’s an 8 hour drive, but only 2 hours from Montreal so my mom can re-live her Expo ’67 days and tour the city.
I can practice my French, (although I’ll most likely freak out and mumble in English instead), since the city the school is in is 98% French-ONLY. Terrified? Yes. Excited? Double yes.

One of my top-choices is reminding me a lot of my previous university. Everyone is telling me different things, their administration is a mess and unreasonably slow, and I’m left waiting until April for a response (apparently?). I hope it works itself out.

Well, if you have suffered through this useless post, I thank you. Good day.

Comments are closed.